Friday, August 21, 2009

MLF Open Letter in Today's Sun

Cliff Krieger and Lynne Lupien, co-chairs of Move Lowell Forward, had an open letter to the State Legislature and Gov. Patrick regarding the issue of the (lack of a) primary election in Lowell this year.

The following City Council challengers co-signed the letter: Paul Belley, Ryan Berard, Franchesska Descoteaux, Jose Gabriel, Michael Holland Sr., Syed Hussain, David Koch, Joseph Mendonca, Benjamin Opara, Raymond Weicker, and James Wojas.

This might be an opportune time to remind readers that the Move Lowell Forward kickoff event is tonight at Garcia Brogan's at 6:30.

No comments: